CNY Day 3: Penang Snake Temple

Last CNY post before I get to review. Took me a while to write this… And okie, you might have noticed I actually skipped CNY Day 2 lol. Not much photos from that day since all I do is visit relatives and collect ang pows a.k.a. red packets.

See all my red packets I collected this CNY~~ ٩(⌒∇⌒)۶

100_4603

On day 3, my family and I went to the Snake Temple to pray. After all it’s the year of the snake mah #chineselogic

snake temple penang

img_9430

Snakes around the temple compound~

img_9419

Not sure they’re real or fake. Didn’t see them move an inch.

img_9425

img_9443

And there’s a really huge python in the snake farm right beside the temple too. They said that if you stroke a yellow python from head to tail, you’ll have good luck all year round…

…And I wanted good luck all year round HAHAHAHA

img_9517

Me stroking it. It’s feels weird and I was afraid it might just decided to strike at me. So scared I couldn’t feel my hand (T___T)

Not sure if I ever want to do this again LOL

Some other snakes in the enclosures~ There were lots more but I’m too lazy to upload them (≥x≤)

img_9491

img_9507

img_9529

That’s all for now~ Chao!

One thought on “CNY Day 3: Penang Snake Temple

  1. Pingback: 【那些年的槟城...原来是这样的】 阿公阿嬤看到都眼湿湿, 回忆全部统统回来了... - Rojaklah

Leave me a reply~

